Apple Watch: 4 weeks and 5 pounds

I’ve been wearing my Apple Watch for 28 days. This morning I was quite stoked when I got on the scale and saw that I was down 5 pounds since I bought it.

A day of activity:
A day of activity

Another day of activity:

A day of activity

I’ve met my Move Goal every day since my purchase. I set my Activity Goal to moderate at the Apple Store which initially put me at 760 calories daily, around 13,000 steps. After two weeks, the Watch offered to increase my goal to 990 calories per day when it calculated that I was walking more than my initial goal. That pushed me up to around 18,000 steps. That works out to be about 8.5 miles. On many days, I end up doing a bit more walking. However, on some busy days, I barely make it. On one occasion, I even paced around the house to burn my last 30 calories.

My 20 days of activity:
A day of activity

While walking is a great exercise, it does require a significant amount of time. I usually take two long walks every day, one in the morning and one in the evening. I’m going to keep up the pace for another month and see if I lose any additional weight. If not, I might start a Couch-to-5k program. This morning, at the start of a new week, I was bumped to 1090 move calories per day.

Weekly Summary:
A day of activity

Leave a comment